Life Lesson: April 10

10 Apr

In times of trouble, may the Lord respond to your cry. Psalms 20 starts with hope in the midst of trouble…

Meditate

Read Psalm 20:1-9. Read it two or three times, very slowly.

Sing
I’ve got the joy joy joy joy
Down in my heart
Down in my heart
Down in my heart
I’ve got the joy joy joy joy
Down in the heart
Down in my heart to stay

I’ve got the peace
That passes understanding
Down in my heart
Down in my heart
Down in my heart
I’ve got the peace
That passes understanding
Down in my heart
Down in my heart to stay

Message
I have problems to solve every day. My car may run poorly yet I need it for errands and appointments. I overlooked my cousin’s birthday two weeks ago. A co-worker keeps annoying me. Psalm 20 tells me that God wants to help me with any difficulty, but I must ask Him with faith in His loving care.

Blessing
Pray for your neighbors on both sides. Leave them a note letting them know.

Move
Deep belly laughs. Really laugh. Let it go and laugh some more. Laugh until you cry.

Create
On a wall in your home, post one goal for today.

Nourish
Make sure you drink 64 ounces of water today. Omit any beverages that contain sodium.

Rest
Find 10 minutes to be still. Do nothing during this time. This is God’s time to renew you in mind, body and spirit.

Recreation
Play catch with the neighborhood children for 30-45 minutes. Treat everyone to a soda.

Pray
Watch the news for 15 minutes and pray quickly for every person or situation as you watch and listen.

Snacks
Prepare a snack to go. Take it to a homebound person and share it.

World Prayer
Prayer for the elected officials of our country. Also pray for those who have run for office and not been elected.

Sleep
Retire 15 minutes earlier than usual.

From morning until night, God wants us to worship and commune with Him. Start your day in His Word and then weave throughout the day these elements of devotion, worship, contemplation and service to others.

___________________

Lyric Credit:
I’ve Got The Joy: CCLI Song # 4023119, Clint Brown, © 1995 Dayspring Music, LLC (a div. of Word Music Group, Inc.), CCLI License # 283314

Share with us

